Alex the Cat

 I was eating my breakfast and flipping around to catch all the morning news shows. I stopped on one and heard about a hurricane that was just beginning to brush up to South Carolina. Since I found footage of big waves soothing, I didn’t flip on to the next show. 

Suddenly, my roomate’s cat came running into the room and looked at me intently. I looked back at her and said “what?” She gave me a look like I was an idiot and walked out of the room again. I shrugged and continued watching the hurricane. Soon, the cat came running into the room again and gave me another intent look. “What is it?” I asked. No response. 

 The newscaster finished the news on the hurricane by saying when Hurricane Alex was expected to pass. At that point, my roommate’s cat, which also happened to be named Alex, looked at the TV, gave it an irritated bark, and left the room in disgust. 

Leave a comment